Home > Toshiba Error > Toshiba Laptop Error F3-f100-003

Toshiba Laptop Error F3-f100-003

Contents

Most likely the hard drive has failed and will need to be replaced. __________________ `Sunny My Blog Sunny View Public Profile Find all posts by Sunny #9 01-12-2012, 01:05 With other random crap...? "7 Deadly Sins" an original RHH Section piece? I most important things backed up but haven't backed up the new stuff since November. The Boot Disk was made using a Toshiba, might have something to do with it.After 45 minutes, a screen came up that says :######Selecting a process0 toshiba recover wizard0 system recovery http://u2commerce.com/toshiba-error/toshiba-satellite-error-f3-f100-003.html

Isn't the system still under warranty? Then boot your computer to the UBCD program and then test the computer hard-drive for any errors. They want me to 10/29/2016 10/29/2016 B. Apr 9, 2011 #7 shamu TS Rookie Topic Starter I am not so sure what my aunt did with it but she tried some stuff but it didnt work so my

Toshiba Error F3-f100-0004

You have two choices, you can either contact Toshiba and see if it is possible to purchase a set of Recovery Disks for you particular laptop. hoping you all can help! Have'nt been able to Format & partition, this F3-F100-0003 error comes up and shuts me down before I can get to that part of the installation. Login now.

  1. Agreed. __________________ Regards, Crash Override 25+ years as a Computer System Administrator and Technician. (Yeah, I know stuff...LOL) Da Rules, Learn 'em and Live 'em!
  2. Try steps #1-4.Please hold off on step #5 as others may have additional ideas regarding possible data recovery.Thanks Artrooks.
  3. Rath Trying to add direct tv app to chrome book but get the 10/29/2016 10/29/2016 Martin I cannot send or receive mail, Dell, no, no 10/29/2016 10/29/2016 B.
  4. Only had a warranty for 6 months, Purchaced this unit at the beginning of this last fall term.
  5. http://www.howtogeek.com/howto/7728/...ndows-7-vista/ __________________ Regards, Crash Override 25+ years as a Computer System Administrator and Technician. (Yeah, I know stuff...LOL) Da Rules, Learn 'em and Live 'em!
  6. or just Safe Mode if you can, and keep us updated -Thanks -In Safe Mode it tried to load all of the drivers and got hung up at "\windows\system32\DRIVERS\disk.sys"I let it
  7. You should always make recovery discs if they are not supplied with the PC, a lesson you will now have learned.

My understanding is that HP uses Toshiba, Western Digital, and Seagate drives.Here are a series of steps that you can try (recommended by HP): Resolve Boot Device not Found Error Message. tbwhite2040 is online now i have a toshiba sattelite laptop, received error message F3-F100-0003, Resolved Question: i have a toshiba sattelite laptop, received error message F3-F100-0003, I have 4 disks from ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.2/ Connection to 0.0.0.2 failed. Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account?

I have a boot disk, it can get it to the screen with advance boot options but "REPAIR" is *NOT* one of the listed options. Now it is doing the same thing as last night (start up repair). Thanks by the way for all your support thus far. Is there anyway of getting around it?

I just get an error when I start the computer. sspie Laptop Support 3 07-31-2011 04:20 PM Toshiba Equium A210-IC4 Laptop Screen Problems For the past few weeks, my laptop screen has been doing some unusual things. Instead, Toshiba has added a hidden partion on the hard drive which contains the same files on a recovery cd / dvd. What were the symptoms of the drive going bad?

Toshiba Error F3-f100-0010

Could it be a problem with lacking a driver or too little capacity that's making it unreadable? Are you saying that HP should be obligated to replace the entire laptop with a new one? Toshiba Error F3-f100-0004 Turn the switch the machine powered up, then shut down and repowered. All Rights ReservedAd Choices The information on Computing.Net is the opinions of its users.

Updates, Security, and Scams Digital Imaging Alternative Browsers - Firefox, Opera, Etc Off Topic Forum Games Graphics All times are GMT -5. this contact form Toshiba had at one time a utility for running diagnostics on the drives in their machines. Trending I have porn in my laptop and it freezes everytime its gonna go to repair and what if the find it on the laptop will happen if they find it The failed drive is Win 7, with 640 gb.

As for the toshiba I think I will get a new HDD just the same I was thinking Seagate Momentus ST9750420AS 750GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache 2.5" SATA 3.0Gb/s Internal Notebook I have tried to use the repair disk but no luck. Using the site is easy and fun. http://u2commerce.com/toshiba-error/toshiba-error-f3-f-100-004.html If you try to use a different version your product key will not work.

So far it has taken over a day to only do 10% of the usn journal. Thank you in advance.? 7 answers Terms Privacy AdChoices RSS Login|Contact Us Computer For Online Computer Support, Ask a Computer Technician Not a Computer Question? Hopefully one of the experts will be along shortly to help you out, but it is real early here in the States.

The HDD almost certainly is.

or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. How JustAnswer Works: Ask an Expert Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Mike's free security tools Registry Cleaners are Unnecessary!!! Mar 16, 2011 #6 Loli TS Rookie Is the HDD Hitachi I keep reading about defective HDDs made by Hitachi.

Please note: Holding down the power button on the machine forces it to switch off. If so read this: http://forums.computers.toshiba-europe.com/forums/thread.jspa?messageID=194865 Do you have a Recovery disc or a Windows 7 disc? It worked for me, and should work for you. http://u2commerce.com/toshiba-error/toshiba-error.html Remove Advertisements Sponsored Links TechSupportForum.com Advertisement 01-11-2013, 05:51 PM #2 DBCooper Networking Team |Tech Join Date: Jun 2010 Location: Los Angeles, California Posts: 3,530 OS: Windows 10

This is what the problems details button says: Problem event: Startup Repair Problem sig 1: 6.1.7600.16385 Prob sig 2: 6.1.7600.16385 Prob sg 3: unknown sig 4: 528 sig 5: AutoFailure sig How much important things would you lose, and has HP / Dealer just offered a swap or attempted repair for you ?? Turn the computer off, remove the battery and unplug it. Now I don't have 10/29/2016 10/30/2016 Viet - Computer Tech This my daughters computer and it looks like the hard drive 10/29/2016 10/29/2016 Viet - Computer Tech I forgot my WiFi

You were right the SSHD is fast. WTF.? Toshiba drivers? Or, you borrow (as you have already thought of) a Windows 7 OS disc.

bf942 View Public Profile Find all posts by bf942 #8 01-12-2012, 12:53 PM Sunny Forum Moderator Join Date: Aug 2002 Posts: 39,957 Quote: Originally Posted by bf942 Sunny, Just because it is on Youtube, does not make it true! You should see the message Press Any Key To Boot From CD. Spes mea in Deo est Crash Override View Public Profile Find all posts by Crash Override #10 01-12-2012, 01:12 PM bf942 Major Member Join Date: Oct 2003 Location:

Regards,Brooks Back to top #11 Crystall Crystall Topic Starter Members 7 posts OFFLINE Local time:09:11 AM Posted 30 September 2012 - 12:50 PM Hi - Sorry but after searching My understanding is that HP uses Toshiba, Western Digital, and Seagate drives.Here are a series of steps that you can try (recommended by HP): Resolve Boot Device not Found Error Message. Mike's free security tools Registry Cleaners are Unnecessary!!! If you have an external hard-drive, connect the device and transfer your files onto the external hard-drive.

At the same time I also purchased the Media Recovery Disks for it as well. Add your answer Source Submit Cancel Report Abuse I think this question violates the Community Guidelines Chat or rant, adult content, spam, insulting other members,show more I think this question violates I think Sunny is leaning towards it not being hardware, rather a corrupt file in the start up....which after going back over this, I am leaning that way also.